Home Up

Itinerary - Scandinavia and UK - 2005

DATE

Day

Destination

Transport

Accommodation

Mon 18 April

01

Mel - Copenhagen

QF9 15:30

 

Tues19 April

02

Arrive Copenhagen

QF3431 07:05

Ansgar Hotel
Colbjornsensgade 29
Copenhagen 1653

Wed 20 April

03

Copenhagen

 

Ansgar Hotel

Thur 21 April

04

Copenhagen

 

Ansgar Hotel

Fri 22 April

05

Copenhagen

 

Ansgar Hotel

Sat 23 April

06

Copenhagen - Odense -
Copenhagen

Train 08:00
Return 17:06

Ansgar Hotel

Sun 24 April

07

Copenhagen Bornholm Malmo - Kalmar

Train 06;39 Arrive Ystad 07:55
Ferry
Ystad Bornholm
08:35 09:45
Bornholm Ystad 15:00 16:10
Local Train
Ystad Malmo 18:08 18:55
Train
Malmo Alvesta 19:13 20:32
Alvesta Kalmar 20:42 22:00

First Hotel Witt Kalmar
Sodra Langgatan 42
SE-392 31 Kalmar

Mon 25 April

08

Kalmar

 

First Hotel Witt Kalmar

Tues 26 April

09

Kalmar - Stockholm

Train
Kalmar Alvesta 07:06 08:25
Alvesta Stockholm
08:34 11:40

Lord Nelson Hotel
Vasterlanggaten 22
Stockholm 11128
+ 46 8 50640120

Wed 27 April

10

Stockholm

 

Lord Nelson Hotel

Thurs 28 April

11

Stockholm

 

Lord Nelson Hotel

Fri 29 April

12

Stockholm Oslo

Meet Barb at Tulip Inn Rainbow Opera 1830

Train
Stockholm Oslo 07:00 11:49

Tulip Inn Rainbow Munch
Munchs Gate 5, Oslo

Sat 30 April

13

Oslo

 

Tulip Inn Rainbow Munch

Sun 01 May

14

Oslo

 

Tulip Inn Rainbow Munch

Mon 02 May

15

King of Fjords. Oslo Myrdal Flm Balestrand

Retain Voucher and Combination Ticket

Train 61
Oslo Myrdal
08:11 12:53
Myrdal
Flm
13:02 14:00

Ferry
Fl
m Balestrand
15:30 16:55

Kviknes Hotel
Boks 24
N-6898  Balestrand

Tues 03 May

16

Fjrland Glacier

M/s Fjrland 08:15

Kviknes Hotel Balestrand

Wed 04 May

17

Balestrand - Bergen

Ferry
16:45 22:00

Neptun Hotel
Valkensdorfgae 8
N-5012 Bergen

Thur 05 May

18

Start Hurtigruten Cruise Bergen

Port

Arrive

Depart

Bergen

 

20:00

Fri 06 May

19

Cruise Day 2

Flor

02:00

02:15

Maly

04:15

04:30

Torvik

07:15

07:30

lesund

08:45

09:30

Geiranger

 

13:30

lesund

17:45

18:45

Molde

21:15

22:00

Sat 07 May

20

Cruise Day 3
Meet Nam at Music Museum

Kristiansund

01:30

01:45

Trondheim

08:15

12:00

Rorvik

20:45

21:15

Sun 08 May

21

Cruise Day 4

Bronnysund

00:30

01:00

Sandnessjen

03:40

04:15

Nesna

05:25

05:30

Ornes

09:00

09:30

Bod

12:30

15:00

Stamsund

19:00

19:30

Svolvr

21:00

22:00

Mon 09 May

22

Cruise Day 5

Stokmarknes

00:30

01:00

Sortland

02:15

03:00

Risyhamn

04:15

04:30

Harstad

06:45

08:00

Finnsnes

11:00

11:45

Troms

14:30

18:30

Skjervy

22:00

22:45

Tues 10 May

23

Cruise Day 6

Oksfjord

01:45

02:15

Hammerfest

05:15

06:45

Havysund

09:30

09:45

Honningsvg

11:45

15:15

Kjollefjord

17:30

17:45

Mehamn

19:45

20:00

Berlevag

22:30

22:45

Wed 11 May

24

Cruise Day 7

Batsfjord

00:30

01:00

Vard

04:00

04:15

Vads

07:30

08:15

Kirkenes

10:00

12:45

Vard

16:00

17:00

Batsfjord

20:15

20:30

Berlevag

22:15

22:30

Thurs 12 May

25

Cruise Day 8

Mehamn

01:15

01:15

Kjollefjord

03:15

03:30

Honningsvg

05:45

06:15

Havysund

08:15

08:30

Hammerfest

11:15

12:45

Oksfjord

15:40

15:45

Skjervy

19:15

19:45

Troms

23:45

 

Fri 13 May

26

Cruise Day 9

Troms

 

01:30

Finnsnes

02:15

04:45

Harstad

08:00

08:30

Risyhamn

10:45

11:00

Sortland

12:30

13:00

Stokmarknes

14:15

15:15

Svolvr

18:30

19:30

Stamsund

21:00

21:30

Sat 14 May

27

Cruise Day 10

Bod

01:30

04:00

rnes

07:00

07:15

Nesna

11:00

11:15

Sandnessjen

12:30

13:30

Brnnysund

16:50

17:00

Rrvik

20:30

21:30

Sun 15 May

28

Cruise Day 11

Trondheim

06:30

10:00

Kristiansund

16:30

17:00

Molde

20:30

21:30

lesund

24:00

 

Mon 16 May

29

Cruise Day 12

End Hurtigruten Cruise Bergen

lesund

00:00

00:45

Torvik

02:00

02:15

Maly

05:00

05:45

Flor

08:00

08:15

Bergen

14:30

 

Rainbow Hotel Rosenkrantz
Rosenkrantzgaten 7

Tues 17 May

30

Bergen

 

 

Wed 18 May

31

Bergen to Newcastle UK

Bergen Stockholm AY684 11:35
Stockholm Heathrow
BA779 15:40
Heathrow Newcastle
BA1338 20:45

Isabel Sutcliffes
Whitley Bay
Tyne v Wear
England

Thur 19 May

32

 

 

Isabels

Fri 20 May

33

Newcastle - Kirkaldy

Car Pickup 09:00 Hertz Newcastle Airport

Dave and Helens
Kirkaldy, Fife

United Kingdom

Sat 21May

34

Kirkaldy

Car

Dave and Helens

Sun 22 May

35

Kirkaldy - Sheffield

Car

Premier Travel Inn, Sheffield (Arena),  

Mon 23 May

36

Sheffield

Car

 

Tues 24 May

37

Sheffield Shropshire (Ironbridge)

Car

John & Ann Richardson
Shifnal, Shropshire

Wed 25 May

38

Ironbridge Gorge

Car

John & Ann Richardson

Thurs 26 May

39

Ironbridge - Cheltenham

Car

Jo Baileys
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire

 

Fri 27 May

40

Cheltenham

Car

Jos

Sat 28 May

41

Cheltenham -Bristol (Clevedon)

Car

Visit Paddy Dalloway Lunch 11:45
Ashleys Guest House
Clevedon, Somerset

Sun 29 May

42

Bristol - Oxford

Car

Jennie and Peter McFadden
Oxford

Mon 30 May

43

Oxford - London

Car - Drop off 08:30

Premier Travel Inn, London (County Hall),
Visit Joan and Harry at Bromley

Tues 31 May

44

London

 

Premier Travel Inn, London (County Hall)

Wed 01 June

45

UK to New York Melbourne

Depart Heathrow 1025

Heathrow JFK BA175 10:25
JFK - LAX
QF0108
19:20 22:10
LAX MEL
QF0094 23:40

 

Thur 02 June

46

 

 

 

Fri 03 June

Arrive Melbourne

07:55