Home Up

Itinerary – Bangladesh and Myanmar – November – December - 2005

Date

Day

Tour Day

Activity

Thurs 17 Nov

01

 

Mel to Dhaka MH148 15:40 - MH196 22:00

Fri 18 Nov

02

 

With Que and Hans.

Sat 19 Nov

03

 

With Que and Hans.

Sun 20 Nov

04

 

With Que and Hans.

Mon 21 Nov

05

 

With Que and Hans.

Tues 22 Nov

06

 

With Que and Hans.

Wed 23 Nov

07

 

With Que and Hans.

Thurs 24 Nov

08

 

With Que and Hans.

Fri 25 Nov

09

 

Dhaka to Yangon (Rangoon) MH197 01:00 – MH740 – 10:05

Sat 26 Nov

10

Day 1

Yangon - Arrival day (no activities planned)

Sun 27 Nov

11

Day 2

Yangon to Taungoo - Depart early. Stop at Taukkyan War cemetery as we depart Yangon.  Evening spent in central Burma town of Taungoo.  The main staging post between Yangon and Mandalay.

Mon 28 Nov

12

Day 3

Taungoo to Kalaw - A scenic drive climbing up the Shan plateau

Tues 29 Nov

13

Day 4

Kalaw – Day trek/visit to tribal villages.

Wed 30 Nov

14

Day 5

Kalaw to Inle Lake - We take the train winding through the hills and forests of the Shan plateau.

Thurs 1 Dec

15

Day 6

Inle boat day trip - Visit tribal markets, beautiful pagodas and the famous floating gardens. 

Fri 2 Dec

16

Day 7

Day of options in Nyaung

Sat 3 Dec

17

Day 8

Inle to Mandalay - Rugged mountain views as we descend to the cultural capital of Burma.

Sun 4 Dec

18

Day 9

Mandalay

Mon 5 Dec

19

Day 10

Mandalay overnight boat - Morning visit to the ancient capital of Mingun.  Then dinner on the boat and enjoy a wonderful night on deck or under the stars on the riverbank.

Tues 6 Dec

20

Day 11

Arrive Bagan - Settle in to this amazing location amongst 1000 year old pagodas

Wed 7 Dec

21

Day 12

Bagan - Explore one of the most amazing archaeological sites in the world/

Thur 8 Dec

22

Day 13

Bagan - You will need a second full day in this astonishing place to experience its majesty

Fri 9 Dec

23

Day 14

Bagan to Yangon - A morning flight to Yangon (not included). For those leaving us tomorrow we will all have time to visit the spiritual heart of Burma. The astonishing Shwedagon Pagoda.

Sat 10 Dec

24

Day 15

Today our two weekers will depart Yangon. - For the three week adventurers we head out early morning for an enjoyable country drive through central Burma to Kyaiktiyo.  Late afternoon we will arrive at the base camp to the famous ‘Golden Rock’ pagoda

Sun 11 Dec

25

Day 16

Kyaiktiyo – Full day to trek to the mysterious ‘Golden Rock’

Mon 12 Dec

26

Day 17

Kyaiktiyo to Mawlamyaing – Early morning drive to the seaside capital of Mon state. 

Tues 13 Dec

27

Day 18

Mawlamyaing – A morning visit to remote Ogre Island.  Visit old village settlements and enjoy local Mon cuisine for lunch. 

Wed 14 Dec

28

Day 19

Mawlamyaing to Yangon –

Thur 15 Dec

29

Day 20

Yangon – Visit to Twante.  A farewell meal together to complete a wonderful journey

Fri 16 Dec

30

Day 21

Yangon - Departure day MH741 12:15 - MH149 21:30 Arrive 08:10 17th